Alex Kelley

Trainer, Nutritionist, Precision Nutrition Level 1 Cert.

Alex Kelley

Alex - TwinFitness personal trainer and PN1 certified nutritionist

Alex has a Bachelor’s of Science in Kinesiology from Kansas State University, as well as her personal training certificate from ACE. In addition, Alex holds certifications in Group Exercise from ACE and nutrition from Precision Nutrition.

What do you do at TwinFitness?

I predominantly train Personal Training clients, although I do see a few Elite Coaching competitors every now then, but I enjoy the various demographics I get to train at TwinFitness. My favorite class that I teach is my 5:00 am cardio class; I get to let my creativity shine. I am also in charge of creating new strength, cardio, and nutrition baseline plans for all of our personal training clients every four weeks. Additionally, I am the community relations liaison where I find opportunities for TwinFitness to give back to the community.

What influenced you to become a trainer?

I initially wanted to be a chiropractor so have always had an affinity for preventative health. I used my group classes as inspiration to follow my passion and move into personal training and love every second of it.

What special elements, skills, or talents do you bring to TwinFitness clients?

I consider myself very relatable and open person, I like to think people feel very comfortable around me and become quickly welcomed. My strong group background and enthusiasm for creativity helps me keep things always changing and exciting. Never a dull moment.

Why do you enjoy working at TwinFitness?

I enjoy the diversity of clientele as well as the diversity of my job title. I get to do training, classes, plans and programs as well as things within the community; it is a great combination that never ceases to disappoint. The family atmosphere and general excitement for life is a great place to be around.

What is your most important accomplishment?

Every day, waking up with a grateful heart and soul.

Where were you born and raised?

I was born and raised in Johnson County, Kansas… I grew up in Prairie Village, KS…not too far from the studio.

What is your spirit animal?

An otter. They love the water, are super creative and build things, and they like to be around their closest otters. I’ve heard they sleep holding hands.

Where and when was the most amazing sunset you have ever seen?

Any sunset by the water, the water makes my soul feel on fire and alive.

What trend from your childhood do you wish would come back?

BIG HAIR.

Who would be the best person to be stuck in an elevator with?

Tony Robbins. I would leave that elevator forever changed.

Time freezes for everyone but you for one day. What do you do?

Go to the ocean, and take in the peace and beauty.

What is the best way to stay motivated and complete goals?

Constant motivation around you everywhere and listening to motivational things… Your mind is the most powerful thing, if you keep your focus, you can accomplish absolutely anything.

What is the most comfortable piece of clothing you own?

A super soft, long green and gray striped hooded zip up sweat shirt.

My strong group background and enthusiasm for creativity helps me keep things always changing and exciting.